Would you love someone who completes you or someone who would love you completely

Do you know the Tagalog movie “You are the One” with Toni Gonzaga and Sam Milby in it? If you do have you ever crossed this question:

“Who would you choose the one who completes you or the one who loves you completely?”

This question made me wonder. It stayed in my head for the rest of the day. Late at night.

My friend and I were talking online regarding this question. That was 2 am when I asked her this question I was so caught up with. she answered me without hesitations “Someone who completes me”. she gave me the reason that she is a woman with empty spots in her life. She is not yet complete. She knows that any guy would love her completely but only one could make her complete.

After her explanation, I gave her my answer. I choose the other one, “someone who loves me completely”.

I once read this book with pictures in it, it says you have to be complete before you enter a relationship. You and your partner will only grow together. And because men are more egoistic than girls we give them all what we think they need. But men tend to hold back their feelings and the result is being taken the girls for granted. It is rare to find a man who would love the girl completely, loves you more than you love yourself and above all loves you more than they love themselves.

The following morning when I woke up I realized that we compliment each other.

Let me describe to you myself and of course to my friend.

Before:

Me: A man who goes from one bar to another bar. Drink alcohol for as long I want. Hook up with girls in the bar. Go to school with hang over. Fist fighting with men who thought that it would make me more masculine than before and afraid of getting hurt

Friend: A young lady who was in love with the though of love. A martyr when it comes to relationships thinking it is worth taking the risks. But once you played with her heart, She’ll play yours.

After:

Me: I am now has a dream to fulfill. A one-woman-man who took the risk of getting hurt. Never been to a bar for a year now, knows how to say no to alcohol and girls! ehem…  haha. and last knows now the value of money.

Friend: Still a martyr when it comes to relationships, learn the value of patience, give her man so many chances, understand her shortcomings, love without doubts and NEVER PLAYED WITH THE HEART!

As you could see our answers compliments who we were and are. My friend needs a man who would accept every single flaw she has. Someone who would be patient for sometimes she has this “mood”.

 As for me I need a woman who would love me completely, worthy of my love and someone who is ready to take the risk of getting in love and hurt in the process. After all no one promised a perfect relationship. But still, trying my best to make my partner complete and let her know that  she made the right decision in me.

So that’s it… how about you…

“Would you love someone who completes you or someone who would love you completely”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • yeahhh  On August 24, 2008 at 6:28 am

    definetely someone who completes me. ive had someone completely love me, but all i did was feel guilty all the time because i wasnt as good as him. i wasnt as romantic and i didnt love him as much. but if someone completed me? thats true love

  • SteveT  On August 24, 2008 at 6:29 am

    completely loves me,, No one can complete, me except,, me , the best parts about being in love or having good friends, is that they can bring the best or the worst out of you,,this is when we grow, and learn,, who we really want to be in this life,,,,,I think thats why when we break up with some one ,,we hurt,, so much,, because we dont want to loose the person that we have become,,

  • Broken and Unbeautiful  On August 24, 2008 at 6:31 am

    I think that both would be great but i think that i would go with some one that complets me..because that means that both people love one a nother and want to have a life together and to love some one that completly loves you dosent nesecerly mean that you love them the way that they love you and in a realstionship both should love one a nother but thats just my personal opinion

  • Destinedforyourlovealways  On August 24, 2008 at 6:32 am

    It would have to be both. If the person doesn’t complete you then you aren’t completely in love. And if you aren’t completely in love then you will never be completely satisfied

  • Inlove  On August 24, 2008 at 6:33 am

    somebody who would completley love me cuz like that way i knew that they loved me cuz that way the first may not love me! but i know that the second loved me and would do anything for me

  • Speedy gon bun buns  On August 24, 2008 at 6:34 am

    I don’t need a guy to make me a complete person, and I would hope he wouldn’t need me to complete him. I love someone who completely loves me

  • Lamonrose80  On August 24, 2008 at 6:35 am

    i could love someone who loves me completely. i could fall in love and marry the one who completes me!!!

  • Jiffypop  On August 24, 2008 at 6:37 am

    I would rather love someone who completes me because then I am whole …. I don’t need someone who loves me completely and we are totally incompatible!

  • hoping to fall inlove  On September 21, 2008 at 5:18 am

    a person who can love me completely is already secured of himself thats why his able to love me completely and we dont need someone to complete us because a person who needs someone to complete him won’t be able to love you totally

Leave a Reply

