They said, I said

They say: The way you look at yourself is the same way others look at you.
I say: If that were true then there wouldn’t be such a thing as narcissm. (Albeit what the above quote is simply trying to say is for a person to just be confident.)

They say: Its ok… there are still plenty of fishes in the sea.
I say: True, but you keep forgetting that I’m only looking for a particular kind of fish.

They say: He who has never loved has never lived.
I say: If that is true, then I guess I’d be a living dead… or a dead man walking. Or are you saying that I’m non-existent?

They say: The glass/bottle is half full, not half empty. (or vice versa)
I say: What’s the difference? Its still a HALF of the other… no matter how you look at it.

They say: The best things in life are free.
I say: The best things in life are [rather] priceless, but never free.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • carlo  On July 20, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    i say: best things on life are well compensated. depends on how good or bad things you did

Leave a Reply

