Blind Date Gone Awry

My poem for a blind date (that might’ve) gone awry

Somehow I’m starting to feel like I did something wrong,
and I think that I held this feeling already for far too long.

You don’t seem like you’re enjoying yourself these past few minutes,
let me know if it is so, so I could at least do something and make up for it.

I’m sorry if this whole thing (or I) didn’t turn out the way you wanted it (or me) to be,
if you’re somewhat dissatisfied, please let me know and dont hesitate to tell me.

My sincerest apologies if I have put you in an uncomfortable situation,
if I did or said anything that you didnt like, offending you was never my intention.

I dont blame you if you’re feeling down as of late,
so would you just like to it call it a night and have us end our date?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • rayann  On July 20, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    blind date sucks.

Leave a Reply

