The ugliness that is me

Whenever I look at the mirror I see this ugly thing in front of me.
It makes me feel bitter and it makes me angry.
It looks so disgusting that I’d wish it would just die,
I swear it’s so ugly that it often made me cry.

I tried talking to it wishing that it’d go away,
But most of the time it’s just curses that I often say.
So repulsive is it that it always brings to me shame,
And would you believe me if I told you that this thing has a name?

Better get ready and remember to breathe,
And allow me to introduce you to no other than…
.
.
.
.
Low self-esteem*.
(*”My Name” was actually used in the 1st and original version)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • saltandlight  On July 20, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Listen to Jordin Sparks’ “GOD LOVES UGLY”. Hope it will inspire you.

Leave a Reply

